Vermont Homecare United – AFSCME » Election results for YOUR Bargaining Committee Team

Election results for YOUR Bargaining Committee Team

Ballots were counted on Friday, November 22 revealing the team that will negotiate a first collective contract for homecare providers with the State of Vermont. You have elected a Bargaining Committee made up of 20 homecare providers distributed throughout each county of the state. Each Bargaining Committee member will represent about 500 homecare providers in their county. To contact the Bargaining Committee member(s) in your county, please call or email the AFSCME Vermont Homecare United office during regular business hours – 802- 857-5985/toll-free 866-388-9611 or

Bargaining Committee elections by county*

(Alphabetical by county, including counties with uncontested positions)

*NOTE: the following withdrew after ballots were sent: Matthew Needham (Washington), Dara Van Laanen (Washington), Ted McGruder (Windsor) and Carroll Humphrey (uncontested in Essex).

ADDISON – 1 seat (uncontested)
BC member – Amanda Sheppard

BENNINGTON – 1 seat (uncontested)
BC member – Justin Wilson

CALEDONIA – 1 seat
BC member – Cheri Weber
Alt #1 – Brian McAllister  WITHDREW after election
Alt #2 – Lottie Allen
Alt #3 – Ryan Millet

CHITTENDEN – 4 seats
BC member – Heather Boyd  WITHDREW after election
BC member – Janell Blake
BC member – Mary Leslie WITHDREW after election
BC member – Tina McGrath
BC member – Jairo Dechtiar

ESSEX – 1 seat (uncontested)
BC member – unfilled

FRANKLIN – 2 seats (uncontested)
BC member – Louise Beaudoin
BC member – Audra L. Rondeau

GRAND ISLE – 1 seat (uncontested)
BC member – Johenry Nunes

LAMOILLE – 1 seat
BC member – Darlene Bushway
Alt  – Jason Mills

ORANGE – 1 seat
BC member – Brenda Phillips
Alt – Daniel Eckman

ORLEANS – 1 seat (uncontested)
BC member – Joanne Gilbert

RUTLAND – 2 seats
BC member – Barbara Terrien
BC member – Oscar Newkirk
Alt #1 – Laurie Lesperance
Alt #2 – Christopher Scotellaro

WASHINGTON – 2 seats
BC member – Mary (Montgomery) Warren
BC member – Tanager Kastner
Alt #1 – Cynthia Marsha
Alt #2 – Danielle Warner
Alt #3 – Krista Grout

WINDHAM – 1 seat
BC member – Logan Lee Rouille
Alt – Erika Salem

WINDSOR – 1 seat
BC member – Kelly Willard
Alt – Diane Packard

AFSCME is working with Vermont caregivers to ensure that homecare services are adequately funded and that personal care attendants are paid for the hours they work. Follow us Facebook Twiter RSS